Nyx

Now that my sweet babe is 4 months old, we ventured on a longer day trip to visit my friend in Antwerp. I had wanted to go to the new (to me) Nyx store and so we did!

I had a long list of things to have a look at, but unfortunately the prices in Belgium, like usual 😦  are not all that cheap.

I’m also on a makeup moratorium, but within it had made the provision for this store visit πŸ˜‰ I particularly wanted some pencils. I tried them on my hand at the store, and after a while, when I tried to remove them, they had really set. I was impressed and I did get mostly pencils! I was good and didn’t get a single lipstick or eyeshadow (although I’m sure those two blushes will get used as eyeshadows). Yay me!

DSC_6054
Even in summer, it is so dark that the pictures are blurry πŸ˜‰

Faux blacks liner in Oxblood
Eye and eyebrow pencil in Charcoal
Slide-on eye pencil in Jet Black
Slide-on lip pencil in Red Tape*
Glam liner aqua luxe in Glam 24 karat and Glam platinum*
HD blush in Tuscan
HD blush in Crimson*
HD finishing powder in Banana
Flawless finish blending sponge
Precision blending sponge

Since I’m in such an ALL THINGS RED episode, I had really been looking forward to the Oxblood liner. And I could not resist the violently red Crimson blush. A swatch post of all things red is somewhere in the future of this blog.

They had some items on sale at 50% discount (marked *). I now realise the Tuscan and the Crimson blushes are both HD blushes. The crimson I got is a pan though, so Tuscan was probably also available as pan and thus +50% cheaper, however the single has nearly twice as much product… like I ever finish anything… πŸ˜‰

I’m hoping I’ll like the pressed powder, since I haven’t had much luck with any… ever in fact. Dry skin. I a not a fan of the Bourjois Healthy Balance, unfortunately. Maybe pressed is not for me, but I like to carry one around when I have makeup on, particularly one with a mirror. The Nyx doesn’t, so I suppose I’ll keep on carrying the Bourjois around.

I also really wanted to try the Nyx sponge, since I am now applying makeup with a damp sponge (an Ebelin sponge from the DM German drugstore chain, which is awesome and cheap, but who knows when I’ll go back to Aachen…). The Nyx is honestly already too expensive for a goddamned sponge… but let’s try. I also got the precision small sponge and split it with my friend, since there’s two in the package.

And lastly, I could not resist the two metallic liners at a discounted price. I don’t know why I like a glittery or metallic liner, but I do!

Swatches? perhaps. The internet is probably chock full of swatches of all these already πŸ˜‰

 

 

Leave a Reply

