Washing

IMG_6861
Wool wash. Cheap and effective.

This is how I wash my brushes. I try to wash once a week, but some cream products that dry and set I wash after use, and being generally on synthetic brushes, often I’ll just reach for my bar of hand soap of the moment. I do the same with brushes that have lipstick on them, and my Ebelin sponge, but I soak it with a bit of micellar water first, which I found the only quick and effective way to get the foundation off.

I wash with gentle wool wash (if it’s good for sheep’s hair it’s good for goat’s hair, I say) in lukewarm water, squeeze on a towel and then lay flat to dry, with the bristles shaped and floating in the air (I prop the brushes this or that way on a folded towel).

Leave a Reply

