TBS lightening drops and L’Oreal perfect match

This will be a bit of a comparison post since what’s the point otherwise??

I think the lightening drops will come in handy as winter approaches – for all those foundations which are a tad too dark. The top of my arm got quite tanned this summer since I only applied sunscreen on my face (trying to get some vit D). But the inside still shows how pale things can get (neutral, N5 or so).

The drops are nearly white! there’s a bit of mild beige-ness going on. Awesome.

I compared some foundations and a couple of concealers, which I hope are useful.

First swatch:

  1. The Body Shop lightening shade adjusting drops
  2. Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser – Fair
  3. Skin 79 super BB – Green
  4. Bourjois Healthy Mix – 51 light vanilla
  5. L’Oreal perfect match – 1.5.N Linen
  6. Maybelline Fit me concealer – 10
  7. Skin 79 super BB – Orange

It looks like I am gonna be needing the drops! except for Skin 79’s green 😉

On the second swatch I mixed one drop of the lightening drops with a slightly larger drop of three foundations, let’s say 1:1,5. Some seemed to mix better than others, but this will need more thorough testing on the face. The foundations are:

  1. Bourjois Healthy Mix – 51 light vanilla
  2. L’Oreal perfect match – 1.5.N Linen
  3. Skin 79 super BB – Orange

Nice!! 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This post was super helpful! I’ve really wanted to buy the drops but I was worried about how they’d work haha. Loved reading this xoxo

    my latest post 💕

    Like

    1. swatchyswatcher says:

      Glad it was helpful! I will update later on when I’ve had the chance to try them better. But my first impression was good. It think they’ll work best in small amounts.

      Like

Leave a Reply

