#18

Yesterday’s choice is a mix I made years ago. I started out with Nivea 97 Berry gloss. This was a jelly like polish and these, in darker colours, never work on me because of my deep ridges.

I seem to have added a cream blue and some silver sparkle to it, or a sparkly very blue purple. Three coats actually make it opaque now, and the colour is a deep violet. The original was quite misleading, showing more violet on the bottle and purple red (or, you know, berry) on the nails, as you can see here. Which is apparently not what I was going for at the time.

Nivea is not a brand of nail polish I’m ever gonna attempt again because I remember it never truly dried, and there’s echoes of this all over the internets. The formula improved a bit with my mix, but it is still a bit of a pain in the ass to dry. I think having to apply three coats is already a pain in the ass. I had to take a nightly break and apply the 3rd coat + top coat this morning…

So pics:

There is a very slight improvement in the cuticle department, I must have forgotten to bit them for the last week. Ah yeah… I was too busy blowing my fucking nose every 30 seconds.

Leave a Reply

