A little haul

Today I went for a walk and had a look at some things, well you know.

IMG_7531.jpg

TBS

I actually had these lightening drops from TBS in my wishlist. Useful thing to have, and at 14 euro, not bad at all.

img_7533

The lipstick is their scrub lipstick. At 10 euro it is a little overpriced, but I remember using it a years ago and it worked very nicely on my extremely dry lips. I used it at night and intend to do the same now.

They gave me a sample of the satsuma lotion… which smells just like my childhood cough syrup, not particularly pleasant.

I’ll post some swatches of the lightening drops soon.

Kruidvat

In local drugstore Kruidvat I got two Essence products from a new collection: Midnight masquerade, apparently carnival inspired, still a ways to go guys, mashing it with Halloween are we?

img_7535

There was a tester only for the brown eyeshadow, but it seemed nice so I picked up the blue one. I also picked up the highlighter. I hesitated about the black “kajal” intensifier base, but although the packaging is closer to their 2 in 1 shadow and liner waterproof, which as everybody knows is awesome, it seems to have a formula closer to the chunky kajal they have, the smoky khôl 2 in 1, which is too soft and doesn’t set. Which might be good to have eyeshadows grab onto, but I didn’t pick it up since I don’t need another soft pencil.

The eyeshadow is very nice. It seems baked, and has a strong black base when applied dry (bottom swatch), but foils very nicely when wet. I didn’t use a primer. I think this got rid of the cravings for KVD’s Paranoid. That one is too aqua anyway, right? 😉 sour grapes.

The illuminator is a translucent pink hue with shell shimmer and small silver glitter, nothing to write home about. Whats with the passive stupid name though??

And normally I don’t post much about skincare, but anyway… I was happy to see another product available in the Spa secrets / Miracles of Bali Kruidvat line. I think this line is most excellent for the price and I recommend it if you have access to Kruidvat. I find the other scents abhorrent, I’m very picky about that, but I love the yellow, Bali one, “coconut and frangipani”. I have a very soft spot for frangipani. This line always seems to have less products available than the other scents, though. I have everything I’ve seen available except a shower foam in a canister (a canister, are you kidding me??), and I think perhaps at some point there was a gel available too, but I cannot use these scented gels, they’re always too stripping for my super dry skin. So now I have hand and body cream, and an excellent, strong sand scrub which I love for feet.

img_7556

The scent is strong and persistent. The body cream is very thick and rich (second ingredient after water: shea butter!) and I absolutely love it. The hand cream is a runnier paraffin / glycerin one, we’ll see how I like it.

I was looking at the L’Oreal counter in Kruidvat, since I wanted to check out a few things, but it was understocked and a mess, so I went to another shop.

Di

I had “Infallible 24H Matte Foundation 10 Porcelain” in my list, but they only had darker shades (which were in fact too dark). I am also not sure how good an idea it is for me with dry skin to use a mattifying foundation. I had a moment of hesitation because I wanted to also try the True Match, but since here it is labelled in French (accord parfait), I wasn’t sure it was the same thing! it isn’t. I got the Perfect match. It indeed seemed a nice match in the shade 1.5.N, linen, which seems the lightest in a neutral shade, I think there was another pinkier light one.

Swatches soon.

4 Comments Add yours

    1. swatchyswatcher says:

      ;D

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh my god I seriously need those shade adjusting drops asap! I hear so many people say that make foundation patchy, that’s my only concern :/ Love the post xoxo

    Like

    1. swatchyswatcher says:

      I do have a little swatch post coming up, but I will be testing it more thoroughly with several foundations and report back!

      Like

Leave a Reply

