#10 & #11

This is the colour I’ve been wearing for about a week, but it is too sheer to wear with no opaque base underneath (plus I didn’t do a good job to begin with). Correction: I actually like it more worn sheer -it is way more mermaid that way-, but this doesn’t combine well with my very ridged fingernails.

So today I removed it and re-applied, two layers on top of a grey polish:

IMG_7128
Catrice 490 Iron Mermaiden over Catrice 280 London’s Weather Forecast

Catrice 280 London’s Weather Forecast (used as base coat) is a bluish grey with a tiny amount of tiny glitter. Catrice 490 Iron Mermaiden (which I totally bought because of the name) is a duochrome green/pink over a sheer grey underlayer. See how it shifts:

I used my usual Catrice quick dry and high shine as top coat.

Leave a Reply

