NYX & more

Woot! huge haul! this is huge for me 😉

IMG_6986

I got two packages from the UK, one from Boots and one from Feel Unique.
After years of hearing about Nyx, I finally decided to try some lipsticks. I browsed swatches for ages and watched some videos. I had a list, but could not find all of them at one single retailer, so I ordered from two. I think some of these are discontinued now, btw…
I also got a few other things from my wishlist that were available from one or the other place…

So this is the haul!

NYX Matte lipstick in: Haze, Up The Bass, Eden, Dark Era, Aria, Street Cred, Butter
NYX Full Throttle lipstick in Sandman
NYX Round lipstick in Circe
NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil 5g 04 Milk
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, Dream Touch Lumi Concealer, Eraser Eye Concealer
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
No7 Smokey Eye Brush
No7 Precision Lips Pencil in soft blush
Eucerin Dry Skin Relief Face Cream 5% Urea x3

Nine (9!) lipsticks! I have also been looking forward to trying other Maybelline concealers, since I hear so many good things about them and I liked the Eraser so much (yes I did, I still have to review it – in fact I got another shade in this order!). I got a great deal on my favourite moisturizer, since Boots had 3×2 on Eucerin. I use tons of this and I like to always have some tubes around, so it’s good savings.

So, lipstick swatches. Let me tell you it was hard to wait until I got home to take these pictures! I wanted to test them straight away. As you can see. Not all bullets are the same… this is as far as they would all go. I got particularly shortchanged with Dark Era…

Lip swatches, comparisons and little review coming soon!

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

