3 minute, 4 item face

Today I picked out these 4 products that’s I’ve really been liking lately. With these, in 3 minutes I can have a pretty decent “no makeup”, fresh look.

Best of all, 3 out of 4 are drugstore. And the 4th… is Sephora brand considered drugstore? I find the price was more middle range. So, in order of use:

Bourjois Healthy Mix Radiance & Anti-fatigue concealer (51 light radiance)

Sephora retractable brow pencil waterproof (06 soft charcoal)

Catrice All Round mascara (010 Blackest black)

Essence Sheer & Shine lipstick (08 Be Happy)

The texture of the Bourjois Healthy Mix concealer is actually pretty nice. I lightly pat it undereye and all over the eyelid (up to the brow), where I have discolorations. I also apply a bit around the nose and chin, and that’s all. It is darker and yellower than shade 51 of the foundation (I took a comparison picture), but I guess the yellow helps counteract blue and it could look ashy if much lighter. A tad though, perhaps?

The Sephora brow pencil is by far my favourite of all brow pencils I have tried. I’ll grant I haven’t bought many pencils since I normally prefer eyeshadow, they never convince me when I swatch them in stores. However, this one is super fine (the tip must be 2mm wide) and has a great consistency, the tip is stiff enough, and it’s some sort of cream to powder. This shade is dark and ashy enough. I have rather visible bald patches on my eyebrows and this looks super natural, since you can sort of draw hairs with it. The metal comb on the other end is useless, a spooly would have been best. Very recommended.

The Catrice All Round mascara is also a favourite. My eyelashes are relatively full and naturally curved, and very often I want a natural-looking mascara. I find most are way clumpy and over the top, and I only like to use those with a very heavy eye. I have been wiping wands on some tissue all of my life, but with this mascara I don’t have to do that. It darkens, separates, lengthens a little and volumises also a modest amount. NO CLUMPS AT ALL! I love it. One layer and listo. I do not get the waterproof version (blue tube I think) because I don’t like waterproof mascara. I don’t have teary eyes.

I’ve mentioned Essence 08 Be Happy before in this post. I also use this one as a blush, a good swipe, since it’s so sheer, and then blend with fingertips, and a layer on lips. Freshens up the face!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

